Trusting God

images (39)

Trusting God is good when everything is going well. Sometimes when things are not going our way is when we need to trust Him the more. Trusting God is simply believing that He loves us. God is good. We can trust Him. God has the power to help us. He wants to help us and He will help us as we trust in Him. We need to trust in God in the big things and little things in life. Somehow God will make the way for us as it pleases Him and brings Him glory. After all, He is Almighty God, Yahweh…and He should be trusted. We can trust God in creation, in salvation, and in everything God says and promises in His holy Word.

Dear Lord, Forgive me for the times that it is harder for me to trust You. You are the Great I AM and I am choosing to trust in You each day. Help me trust You with all of my heart.
In Jesus name, Amen.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make straight your paths.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the LORD forever,
for the LORD GOD is an everlasting rock.
Isaiah 26:4

When I am afraid,
I put my trust in You.
In God, whose word I praise,
in God I trust; “I shall not be
afraid.”
What can flesh do to me?
Psalm 56:3-4

~In God I Trust~ I choose to trust in the LORD God who made heaven and earth the sea and everything in it. God can be trusted. Thank You Lord that You can be trusted.

Leave a Reply

