Who I am in Christ

images (6)

Because you are in Christ, every one of these statements is true of you.

I am loved by God. John 3:16
I am accepted in the Beloved. Ephesians 1:6
I am a child of God. John 1:12
I am Jesus’ friend. John 15:14
I am a joint heir with Jesus, sharing His inheritance with Him. Romans 8:17
I am united with God and one spirit with Him. 1 Corinthians 6:17
I am a temple of God. His Spirit and His life live in me. 1 Corinthians 6:19
I am a member of Christ’s body. 1 Corinthians 12:27
I am a Saint in Christ. Ephesians 1:1
I am redeemed and forgiven. Colossians 1:14
I am complete in Jesus Christ. Colossians 2:10
I am free from condemnation. Romans 8:1
I am a new creation because I am in Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:17
I am chosen of God, holy and dearly loved. Colossians 3:12
I am established, anointed, and sealed by God. 2 Corinthians 1:21
I do not have a spirit of fear, but of love, power, and a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7
I am God’s co-worker. 2 Corinthians 6:1
I am seated in heavenly places with Christ. Ephesians 2:6
I have direct access to God. Ephesians 2:18
I am chosen to bear fruit. John 15:16
I am one of God’s living stones, being built up in Christ as a spiritual house. 1 Peter 2:5
I have been given exceedingly great and precious promises by God which I share His nature. 2 Peter. 1:4
I can always know the presence of God because He never leaves me. Hebrews 13:5.
God works in me to help me do the things He wants me to do. Philippians 2:13
I can ask God for wisdom and He will give me what I need. James 1:5

Thank You God for the honor of being Your child through Christ, for Your faithful promises, and that You are always
with me. Thank You Jesus for being my anchor in this life and the life to come. In Your mighty name I pray
and give thanks, Amen!

Leave a Reply

